Our team

Regional Coordinator Southern Africa

Ms. Alexa Gerrard

Director: Regional Offices

Administration & Service Desk

Ms. Stefanie Kulhanek

Office of the CEO

Events, Marketing, PR & Membership

Ms. Nikitta Vogl

Head of Competence Centre Events, Marketing and Membership

Ms. Nokwanda Kambuwa

Project Manager: Competence Centre Events, Marketing & Membership

Business Development

Mr. Philip Schell-Hammer

Project Manager Sustainable Energy / Competence Centre Climate and Environment

Ms. Mpho Letsoalo

Project Manager: Competence Centre Industry

Mr. Jens Hauser

Head of Competence Centre Climate & Environment;
H2 Scout – Green Hydrogen Hub Namibia & South Africa
Integrated expert supported by the Hydrogen Ramp-up Programme (H2Uppp), funded by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs & Climate Action (BMWK)

Ms. Vera Massie

Project Manager - Water Management: Competence Centre Climate and Environment

Ms. Zethu Zwane

Project Manager: Competence Centre Climate & Environment

Mr. Rishel Dharmapall

Sector Expert- Circular Economy

Ms. Selleen Sewpershad

Head of Competence Centre Mining & Mineral Resources

Ms. Thululela Pupuma

Project Manager: Competence Centre Mining & Mineral Resources

Ms. Mareike Brandt

Head of Competence Centre Sourcing

CSR & Dual vocational training

Mr. Mandla Ngcobo

Head of Competence Centre Training, Education & CSR

Mr. Jacques De Villiers

CATS Coordinator

Mr. Taurai Gumbo

Senior Lecturer: CATS/Office Administration Programme & Operations Manager

Cape Town office

Ms. Anja Tambusso-Ferraz

Regional Representative: Eastern and Western Cape

Mr. Thomas Kallenbach

Senior Project Assistant

Durban office

Ms. Danilla van Jaarsveldt

Regional Representative: KwaZulu-Natal | Project Manager: Competence Centre Food and Agriculture

Frankfurt office

Mr. Walter Engelmann

Regional Representative: Frankfurt

Lusaka office

Mr. Hassan Wehbe

Regional Representative: Zambia

Harare office

Mr. Bernd Doppelfeld

Regional Representative: Zimbabwe

Accounting & Human Resources

Mr. Karabo Makenete

C.A.T.S. Intern (Finance)


Mr. Phumlani Mngomezulu

IT Manager